Winter sports

The 'Winter sports' section of the ‘Koninklijke NUCLEA vzw’ was founded by several ardent ski enthusiasts in 1987.

The purpose of this section is the promotion of winter fun and sports, primarily for the interested NUCLEA members and their families, and secondly for interested friends and acquaintances.

A full winter sports’ year starts around September, when a decision is made as to where our next destination will be. The organisation will have already made the necessary inquiries in this respect during the previous summer months. As a result, we can offer our participants a suitable (mini) programme: one week of winter sports in mid-January, and a long weekend (3 nights and 4 days of skiing) in March.

Together with the ‘Sportraad’ (Sports Board) of the municipality of Dessel, 2 series of 6 to 8 pre-ski gymnastics sessions are organised to bring our physical condition up to scratch (one series before and one series after the Christmas holidays). It is very important to prepare the muscles for the unusual movements involved in skiing, in order to prevent accidents!

Then, when our holidays are over, it is high time to have a serious chat about snow, ice, cross-country skiing, hiking, ski-lifts, slopes with their associated colours, and, of course, the après-ski. The ultimate après-ski event is organised for the members of our section and the participants to the trips every year around the end of April. This is also the time to reward loyal participants, and happy memories can be recalled over a drink and a snack.

And next year... we start from the beginning again! See you then and, in the meantime, sporty winter greetings!

2014 Activity calendar

More information available from: http://users.skynet.be/nuclea-ski


Commissioner:
John Lauwers
Tel: 014 42 60 47
e-mail: wintersport@nuclea.be

Responsible Manager:
Irène Mertens
E-mail: irene_mertens@telenet.be

Sports d'hiver

La section Sports d'hiver de l'asbl Koninklijke NUCLEA a été fondée en 1987 par quelques inconditionnels du ski.

Le but de cette section est de promouvoir les plaisirs et sports d'hiver, tout d'abord auprès des membres NUCLEA intéressés et de leur famille, ensuite auprès des amis et connaissances intéressés.

Une année complète de sports d'hiver commence vers le mois de septembre, lorsqu'il s'agit de choisir notre destination. Pour ce faire, l'organisation a déjà effectué pendant les mois d'été les recherches nécessaires. Ceci nous permet de proposer d'emblée à nos membres un (mini-)programme bien étudié : une semaine de sports d'hiver dans la deuxième quinzaine de janvier et un week-end (3 nuits et 4 jours de ski) au mois de mars.

En ce qui concerne la condition physique, 2 séries de 6 à 8 séances de gymnastique pré-ski (une série avant et une série après les vacances de Noël) sont données en collaboration avec le service des sports de la commune de Dessel. Ceci est essentiel pour préparer vos muscles aux mouvements contre nature du ski et prévenir les accidents !

Une fois les vacances terminées, vient le moment de se retrouver pour se remémorer la neige, la glace, le ski de fond, les balades, les remontées, les pentes, les couleurs et l'après-ski. L'ultime après-ski est organisé chaque année vers la fin du mois d'avril pour les membres de notre section et les participants aux voyages. C'est aussi l'occasion de mettre à l'honneur les participants réguliers. Et autour d'une bonne table, les souvenirs ne tardent pas à refaire surface.
Et l'année suivante … on recommence !

Meilleures salutations et au plaisir (d'hiver) !

Calendrier des activités 2014

Pour plus d’informations: http://users.skynet.be/nuclea-ski


Commissaire:
John Lauwers
Tél: 014 42 60 47
e-mail: wintersport@nuclea.be

Administrateur responsable:
Irène Mertens
E-mail: irene_mertens@telenet.be