Gymnastics for Men

This section has about 20 members. Exercising takes place in the NUCLEA gym under the supervision of a qualified Physical Education teacher.

The gym classes consist of keep-fit gym for over 50s, and take place on Tuesdays and Thursday mornings from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

These training sessions mainly focus on flexibility and muscle strengthening exercises. The exercises involve strengthening individual physical agility and the use of gym equipment (trestles, climbing frames, dyna-bands, gymnastic sticks, …).

Particular attention is also paid to training the sense of balance, coordination of movements, improving endurance, and, last but not least, to eliminate the 'belly'. This is achieved by targeted abdominal exercises.

Every gym session ends with a soothing relaxation exercise, which is done while lying on the back on the long mat. A refreshing shower afterwards rounds the session off nicely.

We would like to take this opportunity to warmly recommend this gymnastics section to all our former colleagues. But other athletes who wish to keep fit during the winter season are naturally also very welcome.


Commissioner:
José Van de Velde
Tel.: 014 58 84 67
e-mail: turnenheren@nuclea.be

Responsible Manager:
Birgit Vandevelde (VITO)
Tel.: 014 33 59 18
E-mail: birgit.vandevelde@vito.be

Gymnastique Messieurs

Cette section compte une vingtaine de membres. La gymnastique se pratique dans la salle de sport NUCLEA sous la conduite d'une professeure d'éducation physique.

Les leçons de gymnastique, qui consistent en une gym d'entretien pour les plus de 50 ans, se donnent le mardi et le vendredi de 10h30 à 11h30.

Lors de ces séances, l'accent est mis avant tout sur les exercices de souplesse et de renforcement musculaire. Pour ce faire, on utilise uniquement sa propre souplesse musculaire et les équipements de la salle de gymnastique (bancs suédois, espaliers, dyna-bands, barres de gym, …).

Une attention particulière est aussi accordée aux exercices d'équilibre, à la coordination des mouvements, à l'amélioration de l'endurance et, last but not least, à l'élimination du petit 'bedon'. Des exercices abdominaux bien ciblés sont exécutés à cet effet.

Chaque leçon de gymnastique se termine par un agréable exercice de détente, allongé sur le dos sur le grand matelas. Une douche revigorante peut ensuite clôturer le tout.

Nous ne pouvons que conseiller à nos collègues seniors de s'inscrire à la section Gymnastique. Les personnes qui pratiquent d'autres sports et qui souhaitent entretenir leur condition pendant l'hiver sont également les bienvenues.


Commissaire:
José Van de Velde
Tél.: 014 58 84 67
e-mail: turnenheren@nuclea.be

Administrateur responsable:
Birgit Vandevelde (VITO)
Tél.: 014 33 59 18
E-mail: birgit.vandevelde@vito.be